Supervisory Board

Christoph Mohn

Chairman

Chairman of the Reinhard Mohn Stiftung Managing Director, Christoph Mohn Internet Holding GmbH • Bertelsmann Management SE (Chairman)

Liz Mohn

Chairwoman of the Board of Bertelsmann Verwaltungsgesellschaft mbH (BVG) Vice Chairwoman of the Executive Board, Bertelsmann Stiftung

• Bertelsmann Management SE

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Joachim Milberg

Vice Chairman

Former Chairman of the Supervisory Board, BMW AG

- Bertelsmann Management SE (Vice Chairman)
- Deere & Company (until February 24, 2016)

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Werner J. Bauer

Former Executive Vice President of Nestlé AG, Chief Technology Officer, Head of Innovation, Technology, Research and Development

- Bertelsmann Management SE
- GEA-Group AG
- Nestlé Deutschland AG (Chairman)
- Givaudan S.A.
- LONZA S.A.

Dr. Wulf H. Bernotat

Former Chairman of the Executive Board, E.ON AG

- Allianz SE
- Bertelsmann Management SE
- Deutsche Telekom AG
- Vonovia SE (Chairman)

Kai Brettmann

Editorial Director Online, RTL Nord GmbH, Hamburg Chairman of the RTL Group European Works Council Chairman of the Mediengruppe RTL Deutschland Corporate Works Council Chairman of the Works Council of RTL Nord

Murat Cetin

Chairman of the Works Council, Arvato Direct Services Dortmund GmbH Chairman of the General Works Council, Arvato Services CRM2 Member of the Works Council, Bertelsmann SE & Co. KGaA

Helmut Gettkant

Chairman of the Corporate Works Council, Bertelsmann SE & Co. KGaA

lan Hudson

Chairman of the International Management Representative Committee of Bertelsmann SE & Co. KGaA (BMRC)

• Which? Limited

Dr. Karl-Ludwig Kley (until May 9, 2016)

Chairman of the Executive Board, Merck KGaA (until April 29, 2016)

- Bertelsmann Management SE (until May 9, 2016)
- BMW AG (Vice Chairman)
- Deutsche Lufthansa AG
- E.ON SE (Chairman) (since June 8, 2016)
- Verizon Communications Inc.

Membership of comparable domestic and foreign supervisory bodies of business enterprises

Membership of statutory domestic supervisory boards

Bernd Leukert (since January 27, 2017)

Member of the Executive Board, SAP SE, Products & Innovation

- Bertelsmann Management SE (since January 27, 2017)
- Deutsches Forschungszentrum für Künstliche Intelligenz (DFKI) GmbH

Gigi Levy-Weiss

Angel Investor

- Bertelsmann Management SE
- Beach Bum Ltd.
- BrandShield Ltd.
- Caja Elastic Dynamic Solutions Ltd.
- Driveway Software Corporation
- Fusic Ltd.
- Global-e Online Ltd.
- IMA Ventures Ltd.
- Inception VR
- Jeeng Application Ltd.
- MarketsBook Ltd.
- MyHeritage Ltd.
- NanoRep Technologies Ltd.
- Neta Eisenstein Management (2000) Ltd.
- On Line Classified Ltd.
- Premium Domains Ltd.
- Plarium Global Ltd.
- Seven Elements Studios INC.
- SimilarWeb
- SpeakEZ Ltd.
- Touristic Services Ltd.
- TrustMed Ltd.
- Volunteer Directly Ltd.

Dr. Brigitte Mohn

Member of the Executive Board, Bertelsmann Stiftung

- Bertelsmann Management SE
- Phineo gAG
- Rhön-Klinikum AG
- Clue by Biowink GmbH
- Flytxt B.V.

Hans Dieter Pötsch

Chairman of the Supervisory Board, Volkswagen AG Chairman of the Executive Board /

Chief Financial Officer, Porsche Automobil Holding SE

- AUDI AG, Ingolstadt
- Autostadt GmbH, Wolfsburg (Chairman)
- Bertelsmann Management SE
- Dr. Ing. h. c. F. Porsche AG
- Porsche Holding Stuttgart GmbH, Stuttgart
- Volkswagen Truck & Bus GmbH, Braunschweig
- Porsche Austria Gesellschaft m.b.H., Salzburg
- Porsche Holding Gesellschaft m.b.H., Salzburg
- Porsche Retail GmbH, Salzburg

Kasper Rorsted

Chairman of the Executive Board, Henkel AG & Co. KGaA (until April 30, 2016)

Chairman of the Executive Board, Adidas AG

(since October 1, 2016)

- Bertelsmann Management SE
- Anheuser-Busch InBev SA (until October 31, 2016)
- Danfoss A/S (until February 28, 2017)

· Membership of statutory domestic supervisory boards

Membership of comparable domestic and foreign supervisory bodies of business enterprises

Christiane Sussieck

Chairwoman of the Corporate General Works Council, Bertelsmann SE & Co. KGaA Vice Chairwoman of the Corporate Works Council, Bertelsmann SE & Co. KGaA

Bodo Uebber

Member of the Executive Board, Daimler AG Finance & Controlling / Daimler Financial Services

- Bertelsmann Management SE
- Daimler Financial Services AG (Chairman)
- BAIC Motor Corporation Ltd.
- Delta Topco Ltd.

Membership of statutory domestic supervisory boards

Membership of comparable domestic and foreign supervisory bodies of business enterprises

Bertelsmann SE & Co. KGaA's Supervisory Board Committees 2016

Audit and Finance Committee

Dr. Karl-Ludwig Kley (Chairman) (until May 9, 2016) Bodo Uebber (Chairman) (since May 9, 2016) Kai Brettmann Ian Hudson (until December 31, 2016) Christoph Mohn Hans Dieter Pötsch

Working Group of Employee Representatives

Liz Mohn (Chairwoman) Kai Brettmann Murat Cetin Helmut Gettkant Ian Hudson Christiane Sussieck

Bertelsmann Management SE's Supervisory Board Committee 2016

Personnel Committee

Christoph Mohn (Chairman) Prof. Dr.-Ing. Werner J. Bauer (since May 9, 2016) Dr. Karl-Ludwig Kley (until May 9, 2016) Prof. Dr.-Ing. Joachim Milberg Liz Mohn Hans Dieter Pötsch

Program Committee

Christoph Mohn (Chairman) Prof. Dr.-Ing. Werner J. Bauer (since May 9, 2016) Dr. Karl-Ludwig Kley (until May 9, 2016) Prof. Dr.-Ing. Joachim Milberg Hans Dieter Pötsch

Executive Board

Dr. Thomas Rabe

Chairman

- Arvato AG (Chairman) (until August 3, 2016)
- Symrise AG¹⁾ (Chairman)
- Arist Education System LLC (until January 1, 2016)
- Bertelsmann Inc. (Chairman)
- Bertelsmann Learning LLC
- Penguin Random House LLC
- Relias Learning LLC
- RTL Group S.A. (Chairman)

Fernando Carro de Prada

Chief Executive Officer, Arvato

- Bertelsmann España, S.L.
- Bertfin Iberica, S.A. (until February 22, 2016)
- Centro de Imposición Pallejá, S.L.U. (until February 22, 2016)
- Phone Assistance S.A. (since January 21, 2016)
- Phone Group S.A. (since January 21, 2016)
- Phone Serviplus S.A. (since January 21, 2016)
- Printer Industria Grafica Newco, S.L.U. (until February 22, 2016)

Markus Dohle

Chief Executive Officer, Penguin Random House

- Direct Group Grandes Obras S.L.
- Editora Schwarcz S.A.
- Frederick Warne & Co. LLC (since January 1, 2017)
- Golden Treasures LLC (since June 30, 2016)
- Penguin Random House Foundation Inc.
- Penguin Random House Grupo Editorial S.A.U.
- Penguin Random House Grupo Editorial (USA) LLC
- Penguin Random House LLC
- Random House Children's Entertainment LLC
- Random House Studio LLC (until June 30, 2016)

Dr. Immanuel Hermreck

Chief Human Resources Officer

• Arvato AG (Vice Chairman) (until August 3, 2016)

Bernd Hirsch (since April 1, 2016)

Chief Financial Officer

- Bertelsmann Inc. (since April 1, 2016)
- Evotec AG, Hamburg¹⁾
- Penguin Random House LLC (since April 1, 2016)
- RTL Group S.A. (since April 20, 2016)

Anke Schäferkordt

Co-Chief Executive Officer of RTL Group S.A. Managing Director Mediengruppe RTL Deutschland GmbH Managing Director RTL Television GmbH

- BASF SE¹⁾
- Groupe M6

- Membership of statutory domestic supervisory boards
- Membership of comparable domestic and foreign supervisory bodies of business enterprises

1) External mandates.